Yosemite Half Dome Cable Trail (Very Dangerous)

in #yosemite6 years ago (edited)

I have been to Yosemite National Park a few times, but I have never attempted this hike. This is a video made by Rick Deutsch from hikehalfdome.com His footage is amazing!

Have any Steemians attempted this hike? Or would you?

I don’t think I would be able to.. there is nothing to stop you from falling expect those cables. And there are acually a lot of people that fall and die on this trail.

Here is a video of my brother and I on a similar but much safer hike last time I was there. Any part of the Park is beautiful:

Sort:  

Hello...
This is amazing....!!!!!
(:
Someday I so want to visit and tour all the National Parks in the West.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81