Starve the ego, Feed the soul.

in #yoga6 years ago

"Starve the Ego, Feed the Soul"

All day I have been repeating this into my head. We all need a little soul food right?! It is empowering to be like "Hi ego.... you're not really welcome today.. so bye ego." #tryit.

Also, to get real with you all.. This is super hard for me. I want things to look just right. but when you stop worrying about how things look and what truly IS.. that when the true connecting happens. Is this hard for anyone else? or just me? haha

I think if we really want to starve the ego, we have to let go of what WE think and what OTHERS think and only worry about giving L O V E. Pure love... the kind that has no limits, no conditions, and no expectations. True charity starves the ego.

I chose this picture because natarajasana is such a heart opening pose. and I really feel like the ego is present.. we are the exact opposite. Close hearted and small minded.

IMG-0777.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful. Love is a powerful vibration. Thanks for sharing, namaste!

Thank you. It really matters how much love we are putting out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40