the relaxing sound to start your meditation : The Singing bowl

in #yoga7 years ago

hello All,

here is my second post and I wanted to write something after my Meditation. I always start and end my meditations with this sound from my singing bowl.

this is a kind of bell but just sits on any surface and the sound comes from the vibration of the rim of the bowl and they originate from the Orient (China, Nepal, Japan)

The habit of using the bowls to mark the beginning and ending of meditation stems from Buddism

I even made a video of how it sounds and put it on Dtube, I am really going for the full steemit experience

https://dtube.video/v/yogacoach/qq0cdf2c

now you can all be as relaxed as me...

NAMASTEEM OOOMMM

IMG_5016.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80