Yoga Photography & Poetry | Vibrant Yogini

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-22 at 00.51.54.png

vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

I found this sweet little poem about the true meaning of life being about who we are inside rather than what we have 🙏

The Years have passed by,
In the blink of an eye,
Moments of sadness,
And joy have flown by.

People I loved,
Have come and have gone,
But the world never stopped,
And we all carried on.

Life wasn't easy,
And the struggles were there,
Filled with times that it mattered,
Times I just didn't care.

I stood on my own,
And I still found my way,
Through some nights filled with tears,
And the dawn of new days.

And now with age,
It's become very clear,
Things I once found important,
Is not why I'm here.

And how many things,
That I managed to buy,
Were never what made me,
Feel better inside.

And the worries and fears,
That plagued me each day,
In the end of it all,
Would just fade away.

But how much I reached out,
To others when needed,
Would be the true measure,
Of how I succeeded.

And how much I shared,
Of my soul and my heart,
Would ultimately be,
What set me apart.

And what's really important,
Is my opinion of me,
And whether or not,
I'm the best I can be.

And how much more kindness,
And love I can show,
Before the universe tells me,
It's my time to go.

~ Pat A. Fleming

💙 🌸 💙 🌸 💙 🌸 💙 🌸 💙 🌸 💙 🌸 💙 🌸

vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

Wishing you a beautiful day full of happiness and good vibes,

Namaste!

Vibrant_Yogini_Signature

P.S. “The most important thing is to enjoy your life - to be happy - it's all that matters." ~ Audrey Hepburn

Blog badge.png

vibrant-yogini-blog-spacer-white.jpg

U5du9hp1SHE3oai38RTpEeLQ6N6UbED_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmer4wD8Nvqfftbk26iB2pxRThC2MniRhgpt5aZCtqbLQD_1680x8400.jpeg

vibrant-yogini-spacer.png

Sort:  

I am that guy who hates poems though I am fond of other stuff Such as travelogues, frictions etc. But your poem is so simple and really I loved it. I saw reflection of my life too in it.

And your photo making me crazy on Yoga...

Stay blessed and have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75