GREAT YOGA LESSON VIDEOS FOR IMPROVED BALANCE, HEALTH AND WELLBEING - YIN/YANG - SPINE / NECK / HEART

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

After a near fatal car crash several years ago, I was left unable to rotate my head and not in good shape at all. After years of visiting 'medical professionals' who did next to nothing to truly help me heal, I took issues into my own hands by exploring every avenue I could to get to the answers I needed to heal myself.

As it turned out, I needed emotional processing to clear the trauma of the crash, along with nutritional changes and strength/stretching exercises to help my body directly. I started learning Astanga Yoga from a local teacher who had learned directly from a lineage teacher in India - this was a good move. Good yoga is nicely balanced and empowers all aspects of self - including the mind and numerous connected psychological aspects too.

An intermediate series of postures (asanas) from Astanga Yoga:
astanga yoga

93 year old yoga teacher still got it!

I highly recommend finding a good teacher if you can, since they will be able to help you with the finer points, small angle changes in your posture and also to guide you in your thought process as you learn to combine mind/body/soul through the breath, the heart and the movement.

Regardless of whether you have a good local teacher though, there are several great teachers on Youtube too - so here are a selection of the ones that work for me - maybe they'll help you too!

35 Minute Heart Opening session:

Neck and Shoulder release session:

Yin yoga (feminine) - more relaxed and balances the more common Yang Yoga (masculine):

Bonus music for your yoga ;)

injoy!

Follow, Upvote, Resteem - @ura-soul

#whalepower

Sort:  

I also practice Astanga!!!! Series one!

very good! i previously did that every 2 days - but stopped when I realised that my spine was out of alignment and that yoga alone wasn't going to fix it. Now I have fixed my spine through a combination of emotional release and chiropractic care - I am starting back with Astanga :)

I wish you a stress free recovery⭐️

thankyou <3

I started doing yoga to improve my range of motion and flexibility for martial arts and I never stopped practicing! I fell in love with it and took my teacher training in 2015.

My favorite aspect of yoga is being able to physically/bodily work on psycological and emotional issues.

very good! yes, being able to process our energy holistically in a way that is fully respecting of our multi-faceted nature is very rewarding. :)

Probably I should start do some yoga..Amazing article.

i highly recommend it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44