You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga 2.0: Relief for Tech Neck

in #yoga7 years ago

"Pain is an indicator that something is out of whack, and it's an opportunity to check in with ourselves
and alter a behavior before it becomes dysfunctional habit. "

THAT is a great quote and I could not have said it better myself. I have always reflexively felt this way myself; any time I had pain, I wanted a solution and a rational, not treatment of my symptoms. It's been very important for me to understand how to fix things up; not just take a pill..

Solutions fix it and treating symptoms do not fix it.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, @surfyogi! I think all physical "problems" have something deeper behind them, and pain is trying to point us in the direction of getting to the real root of things. For example, a sore throat is really about some difficulty in communication, maybe swallowing anger or stifling authenticity or some such. Taking a pill could temporarily get rid of the sore throat, but the condition will manifest again and again (likely getting worse and worse) unless the real energetics behind it are addressed.

I really didn't touch on that aspect of things at all in this post, because I recognize that these theories are a little "out there" for some. But maybe it's time to share that perspective anyway...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70