Yoga Journey Day 21-24!! (UPDATE AND PERSONAL LETTER TO MY....)

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

20180303_163536.jpg

Welcome back to my Yoga Journey! I have been practicing Yoga for 24 days now, and I am proud of myself for taking on this personal challenge. I have been meeting new people, I got my first Thai body massage yesterday and just a lot of great things have been happening as I've been on this journey. After My journey is complete with the goal I put on myself, I am still going to be practicing yoga. I am not just doing this challenge to make it for one month and then stop, I am doing this challenge because I want to challenge and train my body to consistently do it without having to go to a yoga studio. I already know how to do so many yoga moves and I can keep it up on my own time anywhere and everywhere I go after this challenge! I learned and am still learning many things along this Yoga challenge. Practicing at this Yoga studio led me to a new project I am working on. I will post it here on steemit and my Facebook page to reach a lot more people. So stay tuned for that! :)

These past couple of days I have not been meditating as frequent as I would have wanted to, but maybe I need to stop trying so much and just do. There is a big difference between trying and doing. I am learning so much about myself these past couple of days. I can sometimes be stuck in my head and not do anything the whole day. I become a procrastinator and I believe it just has to do with my environment, I need to let go of the excuses and negative energies here. I currently live with my parents and I sometimes struggle to express myself and just be in my own space when my mother is constantly talking about nothing positive and is always here. Which I understand that this is her house and I respect my parents very much, and by focusing on the positive things and being grateful that they are even helping me right now...... I just sometimes wish they weren't helping me and that I had no ties with them. But that is not the case because then I wouldn't be able to blog here and share my story with you all! SO as I am typing this up I am already realizing why I am here living with my parents and figuring things out. Patience will always be my teacher throughout this life time. I am doing great things and I need to keep doing great things.

560193f01d6c28e54ad16f1e9a58b372--positive-relationship-quotes-strong-relationship.jpg

This is a letter to my Parents:
Dear Mom and Dad,
Thank you for everything you have given me and are still giving me. IF i did not have you I would not be where I am now. I am typing this letter knowing you will never read this, but this is my way of letting go of whatever no longer serves me. both of you have challenged my spirit, body, and heart so much as a kid growing up and yet no matter what my spirit is completely filled with love to give, even though a lack of love as a kid didn't ruin my compassion for others and this planet. I am a strong, old soul that is pushing on to reach whatever it is I am here to do. I love you mother and I love you Father. I forgive you mother, and I forgive you father. Both have a spot on my heart so faint, As much as I want to create a spot deeper I m still figuring out things in my life where both you will understand. Or maybe you will never understand and thats okay I've learned to accept that. I've learned to accept a lot of things I can't control or have no control over. The only thing I can control is my actions, my heart, my messages, my love, my intentions, and my friends. May the universe receive this letter to help me let go of my childhood and my parents. I am one with the universe, I am one with god. I am that I am. Thank you, Peace, and Namaste.

Your daughter on planet Earth,
Stephanie Estrada

So this blog totally turned out to be different than I expected. I feel so good to have written this. I hope this helps anyone out there going through anything similar and I hope you can figure your life out, because we all are here to help each other out, and being free is our birthright. Its time we acknowledge what we already have in the here and now. And if there is something you feel don't have have.. look again and feel like you do have it now.

Thanks for your support and I love you all very much! also shout to @michelsantino for following me on Instagram and being so nice to leave a comment! I have followed you and Excited to see your work here on steemit! Thanks, you rock! :) Until next time.. Peace :)

photoshoot.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84