The I Am Introduction of The Always Seeking Yogi

in #yoga8 years ago

Hello, there!

I'm excited to see how this goes!

Upon the recent realization that I have not cared for myself like I should, let alone really liked who I am, I have decided to start a steemit blog to share my stories, but also to create a time for me to write and reflect upon the very strange events of life. I am surprised to find a platform such as this one--one that takes writing seriously and compensates artists for their work. I have always wanted to write, with the intention of becoming an author, but have never put anything together and shared it with whomever would like to read it.

My personal goal through this blog is to get back to an understanding of life and myself, the decisions I make, and to find my way back to the joy of the experiences of it all. I believe that I have lost the most important aspect of life-acceptance of love of who I am...which has lead to uncertain decisions that ultimately made me fall down the rabbit-hole of unhappiness that go against the grain of my true self. What is the concept true self? That's what I using this platform to find out. Hopefully it will help readers along the way. At this moment true self represents the energy within me that is honest, knows how to navigate between ego based decisions and spirit-driven decisions, that doesn't attach to what others think or perceive, and one that realizes the true Divinity of who I am.

On a lighter note, I may through some blog posts in here about my fantastic kids and current pregnancy, my yoga career, the trials and tribulations of business ownership, spirituality (in a non-dogmatic form), artistic projects and ideas, relationships, sex, past learning experiences,or whatever else is the theme of the moment. I tend to have an optimistic outlook on life, despite its trials, but my goal here is to be completely honest with myself and my readers -- so that I may find the guru within and shed some light on that path.

Thanks so much for popping by to read my post.

Love,
Sharli

www.facebook.com/SharliJoZiebarth
www.instagram.com/itisspelleds.h.a.r.l.i
www.limbertreeyogastudio.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56