Name That Yoga Pose

in #yoga8 years ago (edited)

I'll award an up vote to the first person to provide the sanskrit name of this yoga pose:

(Photo credit:  Me.  Subject:  Cindy)

Sort:  

I smoked a cigar on my honeymoon at that exact same spot :)

Would I be correct with Natarajasana, dancer pose? Also sometimes called The King of the Dance Pose

I believe this was the first with the Sanskrit name, the one below with the edit after to include it :( Although I thought it was the dancing peacock too for it's other naming.

I thought it was a bow pose. :P

It should be called, holy crap you look awesome!

That's the unofficial name ;)

@sean-king: It's called a 'Standing Half Bow Pose or Utthita Ardha Dhanurasana. Good for toning your legs and i guess strengthening your spine. They have yoga classes in my gym. It's harder than it looks tho! :D

that's easy the dancing peacock.... ok or the natarajasana.

Utthita ardha dhanusarasana

Dont know annything about yoga sorry :p

Ardha urdhvasana

Royal Dancer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44