Name That Yoga Pose

in #yoga8 years ago

Photo credit: Me.   Subject:  Philip Clift of Renegade Yoga Center in Knoxville, Tennessee

Sort:  

Great shot. The low angle is where it's at for these kinda shots IMO.
The man looks about twice my age and absolutely puts me to shame. Gotta respect that too!

Mayurasana (Sanskrit: मयूरासन)

woow. how can i ever; have the will power to pose like this. very healthy.

Name that Yoga pose: The Fish Watcher pose!

Harati sakalarogunasu gulmodaradl Nabhibhavati ca dosanasanaip SrI-Mayuram Bahukadasana-bhuktam bhasma kuryadasesarn Janayati jatharagnim jarayetkalakutam.
(H.Y.P. 1, 3l).

The yoga pose is called: "damn, where did I drop my contact lens?"

This is incredible! Wow!

Really Amazing !

I have just read tihs blog post. I'm a bit late. Anyhow I call it "peacock". At least that's how my Shadow Yoga and Battodo teacher called it. Although I have not been practising Shadow Yoga for a while, I am still able to do it :-)

Some videos of him (You can see him doing 'peacock' in the first video):

As yoga practitioner, you might have seen this one :-)

So you want us to name it... I would call it: "The cannon", or maybe: "Take that picture! I can't hold it for too long..." just kidding :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55