Day 17: today I was not alone

in #yoga5 years ago

Today I decided I wanted to have someone else by my side when I was going to meditate. I invited my partner, my wife. She is not much into yoga but I took some time to explain the benefits of meditation and yoga. I read the Isha Kriya instructions and tried my best to translate them back to her. Hopefully she will like the experience and eventually join me more often.

After the session I asked her how she felt and things she experienced. I remembered how I felt those first days, what struggles I had, what bothered me or how easily distracted I got by sounds or things in our surroundings.

Today was a beautiful day that we spend together visiting my parents and then we visited my dad parents. They were very happy to see us there and to meet my daughter Sofia. Their peace and calm days were altered by our surprise and their energy I believe was then transmitted to Sofia who enjoyed a 3 hours nap after the visit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86