Yoga and meditation

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

How to do easy Meditation.

  1. Find a nice cooling spot in nature.

  2. Sit comfortably, Spine align up .

  3. Slowly unwind down, Unfold all tension.

  4. Stretch your hand sideways and let go of all thoughts.

  5. Relax and stay calm.
    6.slowly close your eyes
    Pause

  6. Aware of your body weight on the floor.

  7. Aware of your skin on contact with the floor.

  8. Aware of the temperature outside your body.

  9. Aware of the temperature inside your body.

  10. Aware of the sound in the air.

  11. Aware of the breeze on your skin.

  12. Aware of your feeling in a state of bliss.

  13. Focus on your breath.

  14. Inhale : 1,2,

  15. Hold

  16. Exhale : 3,4.

  17. Do it till it flow in a smooth and silky breath
    Pause
    19.Visualisation.
    a. Look up to the clear blue sky.
    b. White soft fluffy clouds.
    c. Cotton clouds.
    d. You feel lighter and lighter , you mingle with the clouds
    e. You feel relaxed and floating with the clood.
    f. Feel all your senses.
    g. Now merge back with your body below.
    h. Your body is now very light and relaxed.
    Pause
    20 . Bring two palms together.

  18. Rub to get the heat( Chi)

  19. Bring the palms to your closed eyes and cupped on it.

  20. Let the heat soaked into the eyeballs for one minute.

  21. Slowly drag down the palms and open the eyes.

  22. Feel the freshness and relax in the space.

All to be done in 5 minutes then 10 minutes.

My experience of harmony in nature.
And This meditation cleared my "monkey-mind" from disturbing thoughts.20161110_143458.jpg

Sort:  

Meditation is so beneficial. To bring the mind and body together and just collect yourself I find helps me on the day to day. I like to take a quick five minutes in the morning to do some meditation before doing anything. I can't explain it but it sets a positive vibe for the day. I find if I rush and skip it I am off for the day.

I also do the same after going to JiuJitsu. I am so charged up usually after drilling then rolling that I need to take a good five to ten minutes and bring it all back in and collect myself. Great post!

Thanks, That is great , I am new to steemit, Once I get used to it I will be posting more on such subjects. I am also a yoga instructor . I do guided meditation as well. Happy yoga. Very good, very good ,Yeah

Yeah I am still trying to get used to it myself. I have been playing around with different things and had a few bumps in the road with some of my posts but I figure just like anything else, just keep at er' and eventually I'll figure it out.. well maybe!

That is awesome! I will definitely follow and keep an eye out for future posts. Thanks again for the great post!

Congratulations @ptlim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ptlim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ptlim! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ptlim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43