TRY!

in #yoga6 years ago

I saw a photo of a yogi doing crane pose (bakasana) with his foot behind his head on IG this morning. I decided to try it wondering if it were possible. Check it out:
IMG_1615.png

I can do it! It looked hard. It would be easy to decide something looks too hard to even try. My motto is if you don't try, you'll never do it. If you don't ask, the answer is always no.... It's like expecting to win the lotto without buying a ticket.

Whatever you want to try... go try it! See what happens

Sort:  

puh .. impossible for me ..

Especially because you haven’t tried ;)

Ya what @pretzelgirlsandy said... all you have to do is dislocate your leg from your hip and you should be good to go! Getting out of it is a different story... hahaha

A modified version of any of this is fine. If this is a gaol, then the first step is trying. I've learned 1000x times that what I want to do doesn't happen on the first try. Sometimes I have to stop to work on areas of flexibility ore strength.

I was totally kidding, just giving @sst11 a hard time haha but this is extremely impressive! I love to see people that are great at what they do excel and show others what is possible in their discipline! Keep it up the great work! :)

That’s pretty cool! Never saw that variation before

I hadn't either. I had to try. It was way easier than I thought it would be to balance in it :)

NICE!! SO graceful 💖 Beautiful Yogini!

It looks like I would fall on my face! haha You have incredible balance! :)

The balance is what surprised me the most. It seemed easier to balance this way than with both knees resting on my triceps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47