New Week New ChallengessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

Bakasana

bakasaa.PNG

Last week I really challenged myself to step back from unhealthy eating and (non)exercise habits. I was tired of dodging practices. I was tired of modifying my practice so often (as in skipping vinyassas or entire asans). I was tired of eating crap. I have some serious love for Halloween candy. I made a challenge to start reversing this behavior and blogged about it. I also talked about how that type of existence leads to more psychological challenges for me. I honestly feel lucky I can turn it off to work.
Anyway, life got a little better last week. This week started off not great.My third grader was sick. I hate seeing my baby sick. I missed quite a bit of work, but the help my husband and mother gave me was greatly appreciated. I was at home a lot more (12 hours of home time with a kid who was rather house bound). I got my house clean. I had no excuse of time to not fully commit to my practice, fast both days for a longer period of time (essentially waiting until 2-3pm to breakfast). I juice cleansed on Monday. I also added in strengthening exercises both days.
I'm fading fast tonight (thank god I need sleep) so here's a quick pic of my practice (see above).

Sort:  

Beautiful crow pose! Sometimes its takes a bit of time to get the positive momentum flowing again, but it will come with our positive outlook on life - it always does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72