Help! I Need Ideas (Yoga)

in #yoga7 years ago

I want to start creating yoga videos to put on steemit. I have tons of ideas, but I want to know what my viewers want to see.

Do you want tutorials for easy yoga?
Do you want to see more difficult yoga as inspiration?
Do you want me to post videos targeting specific areas of the body to strengthen or lengthen?

I'm open to ideas, so PLEASE comment your ideas so I can create videos that YOU want to see. I'm not a teacher by any means, but I have a very solid practice. I've also been dancing my whole life, so I'm pretty bendy (and surprisingly to me now strong.... strong-ish). When I started yoga, I was already very bendy. Thus, it is sometimes hard for me to understand where a beginner is coming from. However, I want to do this service for my fellow steemers (steemians?). Please help me understand what would be helpful or interesting to you so I can start creating content for my viewers :).

Thanks!
Sandy

Sort:  

Hi Sandy. I don't have any feedback really, but I love posting yoga stuff on social media too. I've been teaching for about 9 years. From my experience, most people aren't going to be following long. From what I've seen, many enjoy watching. Sounds dumb, but true. I have over 50 full length professional videos on YouTube, and once in a while I get comments about "I love practicing with you... make more!" but rarely.

We could totally share each others work. Great to have another yoga lover on here!

Thanks for the feedback! Practicing

Hi, I have been to some yoga classes over the years but hate paying the $20 each time I go. It would be fantastic to have some videos with a "Virtual" yoga instructor for people familiar with the basics who want the strength and flexibility benefits but maybe don't have the desire to drive to a class or spend money on a membership.

I am thinking Me + my phone with a "virtual instructor" + a mountainside/other peaceful setting :)

Hey

I would say most users are not past beginner levels, so maybe it would be best to start with a basic class?

Of course, if you get a following from this and they are asking for more complex moves then you will be ready and waiting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69