“Basic” Doesn’t Mean “Easy”

in #yoga6 years ago

Here are some yoga “basics” that are considerably difficult!
Chaturanga (triceps push up): look for burning in your core and triceps (surprise!) when practicing this (especially over and over during vinyasa practice). When I yoga, I couldn’t hold it... but I was determined!
image

Warrior One: Look for burning in the thrighs
image

Sort:  

I must get back into my yoga. Not that I ever went deep into the practice but mixed a few poses here and there mixed into other various exercises.

A pure yoga practice is amazing. Give it a go (with a good teacher if available)!

Quick warning for everybody, if you haven't done any type of exercise in the last 2 months don´t try this "basics"... :D
They will burn your muscles very fast.

I had no idea exercises like this were a part of Yoga programs.

Chaturanga is the hardest part of vinyasasas. Most forms of yoga will have you doing warrior one and two (two is pictured). Both are integral for building strength needed for more complex postures.
There are many forms of yoga that do not ask for these postures (yin yoga comes to mind). Any vinyasa yoga (hatha yoga) will ask for these postures 😊. It’s totally fine to meet the body where it’s at. The warrior posture needs to be so extreme. Chaturanga comes with time. Most people start with plank and lowering to the belly.

I just started practicing yoga in the last couple of months. I have to agree that these two have been very difficult poses to hold! I am able to do warrior one now with so much more ease, but I still have a significant amount of growth left with Chatturanga.

Thank you for sharing!

Chaturanga is difficult! It is an essential part of the vinyasa. It’s something to build strength and work towards 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60