Yoga With Adriene- A Lifesaver for Busy Yogis

in #yoga6 years ago

I have loved doing yoga for quite some time now, but I have always had issues with choreographing a self-guided practice, and having an almost 2 year old running around doesn’t leave much time or freedom to escape to yoga classes. Thankfully, I have discovered a yoga guru that offers free online yoga classes.

Adriene Mishler is the bright, zealous host of Yoga With Adriene, an online yoga community started to help you “Find What Feels Good”. Her website has a calendar so you don’t have to think twice about coordinating a yoga schedule, and every video is free.

If you are interested in yoga but don’t know where to start Adriene has you covered, with a series of videos that go over the basic poses and postures. If you are looking to deepen your practice, Adriene can assist with her profound knowledge and unrivaled positivity. On top of being knowledgeable about the ancient discipline of yoga, Adriene brings her amazing, unique personality to each video. It is hard not smile as she cracks jokes and goes off on her tangents while holding postures. Her joyful nature spills over into everyone following along at home; it is easy to push yourself through previously impossible poses with her happy guidance.

Under her tutelage, I have found a huge increase in strength, balance, and flexibility, that no other teacher has ever seen me through. I think part of my improvement is the ease of access associated with Yoga With Adriene. When the class is coming from your computer screen, there’s no reason not to show up and get on the mat. I encourage anyone who loves yoga or wants to try it to give Yoga with Adriene a shot, you will absolutely love her classes.

Yoga With Adriene website, here
Yoga With Adriene youtube channel, here


Photo via Good Free Photos

Sort:  

wow! this sounds interesting. I used to participate in a yoga class once a week that was offered through my parish community three years ago. But with this being offered online seems more suitable and convenient. You don't have to leave home and haul your gear to participate. I think I'm in for this type of physical workout and calming the mind as well. Thanks for sharing.

It looks like dream come true. I also need an online course in yoga. I have not much time go anywhere after my busy schedule. So it will help me a lot.
Thanks for an important information.

I found this so interesting to read. Well explained! Thanks for sharing.

I do yoga. it's very good exercise.

Yoga brings discipline in life

Yoga can benefit human bodies....it can cure lot of diseases......

A very good lifestyle is yoga, a flexibility that unites mind body and soul.

Yoga with adriene changed my life!

Yoga are the best to increase your healthy life.

I like reviewing yoga videos on YouTube but for me, nothing beats the guided class before large mirrors in a Hot Room. A good guide yogi helps me focus my breath and movement - the wall of mirrors make me focus on the depth and precision of my postures. And the class of yoga students beside and around me, helps to build a network of energy that I never achieve while practicing at home. Of course, the hot room heated to 35C to 40C helps me sweat in a way that I cannot achieve at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50