Yoga For Tired Legs: A Godsend For Sore Muscles

in #yoga6 years ago

If you overextended yourself at the gym or on your latest bike ride, if you are training for a marathon or went on a long hike, or if you just got into exercise and are feeling the burn, I have found the cure for what ails you.

I’m a huge fan of Yoga With Adriene, an instructional yoga youtube channel, hosted by Adriene Mishler, a charismatic, non-judgemental yoga guru. It seems like she has a video for almost anything; there is a a video for mood swings, a video for those afflicted with a headache, even yoga for gardeners, for those who find themselves with sore knees and an aching back after planting and weeding. The video I decided upon today was Yoga for Tired Legs.

After returning to my regular exercise and yoga practice after 3 weeks of a debilitating illness that left me bedridden, the muscles in my legs were certainly feeling the effects of my workouts. Add a hike in the lovely Sandia mountains, and my calves and hamstrings were tight, sore knots instead of fully functioning legs. Thankfully, I knew yoga, which is great for toning and challenging muscles, is also amazing for comforting and stretching them.

This 26 minute video is pure bliss for aching legs, hips, knees, and feet. Your lower extremities will thank you. The less than half an hour video is not hard to fit into even the busiest schedules. The achy, stiff legs that had been plaguing me for days, were now tingling with relief.
Not only was my lower body finally in peace after completing this yoga sequence, but my mind was calm as well.

Here’s the video for all of you suffering from sore legs:

Sort:  

Nice. You have now one follower more :D

Yoga is such a great Sport. You dont need Fitness Equipment and you can do it everywhere.
Thats the reason i like it.

Video with Adriene is really nice.
Steem on @pinkspectre

This article is really on time. I've been experiencing leg pain for 3 days because of running. I really thought that you have to run again every other day to help lessen the pain but it gets worst. I will try this yoga for my legs and I hope this works. Thank you.

I have been thinking about taking up yoga because my body is so beat up from playing sports and I just came across your blog! Going to follow and hopefully you can teach is old dog some new tricks. Thanks for your content.

Is yoga the best way to go for someone that have not exercise in a decade.

Sure, but go slow and take it easy at first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00