You can walk away from a body but can you walk away from a soul?

in #yoga6 years ago

IMG-20180304-WA0034.jpg Recently I’ve been experiencing these beautiful souls, like you meet someone for the first time but it feels like you’ve known them before. You talk and it’s like ‘sigh’ and, glad we met each other again. If you believe in past lives, maybe it’s easy to explain. I’m not sure about those since I it’s not in my experience. So yes, there have been these intensely connected experiences, meeting your tribe and it’s easy to meet, talk and say goodbyes. All there is left is the feeling of love. Really feeling so much love towards them. No matter the gender, age, relationship status or social rank. Because you don’t really need anything from them, just knowing that they are out there in this world riding unicorns Then there are other encounters where you feel that you almost connect, like a tiny bit left for the other person to open up and then they shut down. And I know, sometimes I’m on the other side. Sometimes I’m the one who shuts down. Who goes, explores the person and then finds something that’s not really there and I walk away. I walk away from becoming more honest, from sharing what I really feel, what I’m innerly fighting with. That I might be really connected with their soul but anything else on this plane doesn’t make sense for me to like them. I walk away because it mirrors 1000 things I should be working in my life and I don’t want to deal with it. So yes, I now understand the ones who opened tiny bit, shared some bits of their soul with me and then closed down again. I completely understand. But I think I want to go beyond. To be completely honest with myself. #yogidiaries

Who am I , standing in the midst of this thought traffic? #rumi

#yoga #meditation #healing #meditate #yogaeverywhere #wellness #wellbeing #universe #panama #travel #travelgram #explore #bahai #temples #beautfiuldestination #soul #lifecoach #wifitribe #nomad #digitalnomad #nutrition #positivevibes #Mondays #blogger #pty #ptylifestyle #osho #steem
thank you for breaking the rules to take this photo @sebastiansuarezschimmel

Sort:  

Powerful and beautiful post!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48