You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm the Most Resistant-to-Routine Person I Know. This Is How and Why I've Practiced Yoga Daily for One Year

in #yoga6 years ago

Where did you learn your kriya practices? I've been on Surya Kriya for more than a year now and absolutely love it!

Sort:  

I've been on Surya Kriya for more than a year now and absolutely love it!

Ohhhhhhhh cool! Can you write a post about what it's been like for you?

Well, I'm a teacher, so I have manuals. I also learned a lot from Raviana DVDs and going to classes.

Great! Yes, I want to do a surya kriya post but need couple more pictures I think to put it together! I've learnt most of my kriyas at Sadhguru's ashram in India and it's been working magics :)

You're at Sadhguru's ashram in India?!!!!!

Was there last year, going to his ashram in the US next week for Samyama :) Are you following him?

Holy shit, I forgot that he has an ashram in TN! I'm in Western North Carolina, and I meant to go!

I follow him loosely.

"Participants spend 8 days in complete silence with long hours of meditation."
Oh, you'll have to write about this! I'm curious as hell what a long period of silence would be like.

heh, yeah, I wonder how much is it gonna take to be properly Blaa blaa Blaaing again hehehe. Starts next week already, super excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51