Meditation anyone? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga6 years ago

IMG20180228133715.jpg
Aloha beautiful souls ☺

How's your meditation today? I'm just slowly getting ready for mine since I kind of feel my body is in no rush today... You know Mondays.
I first tried meditation 4 years ago and struggled a lot, I never knew it's not just one thing, there are so many approaches and things you can do to get in a meditative state. So bit by bit, step by step I found mine. Been on the same practice for over a year now and it feels amazing.
I'm also sharing it and teaching online, so feel free to contact me if you are keen to bring something new into your life or maybe just start again. First session is free and for the rest crypto payments are accepted ☺

Have a wonderful day ♥

Sort:  

I want to start a more serious practice of meditation. I've been thinking about it for a long time, but haven't made the decision to be serious about it. Thanks for bringing it up and will make me make a decision!

Let's meditate together :) I'm a lot into kriyas and there are some simple & powerful ones I can share :)

If you lead a workshop in PTY I'm sure many will come (you have 2 interested already!)

I can for sure, are you guys free any evening this week?

Tuesday or Wednesday this week

Tomorrow 6pm?!

Congratulations @ommmsome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I want to share this quote from Osho's book, "Meditation, the Art of Ecstasy", "No method is causal; no method is the cause of meditation. That is why so many methods are possible. Every method is just a device.... but every religion says that its method is the way and no other method will do. They all think in terms of causality. By heating water, the water evaporates. heat is the cause: without the heat, the water will not evaporate. This is causal. Heat is a necessity that must precede evaporation. But meditation is not causal, so any method is possible. Every method is just a device; it just creating a situation for the happening. It is not causing it."

🙂

thanks, love Osho. So many great ideas have changed my life from his books/lectures.

Same. I resonate soooooooo deeply with him. That's why I pull from the Osho Zen tarot deck and write about the card so frequently on my Steemit blog. Glad we became friends!

Nice, will love following you. A bit of Osho every day is great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45