Why I love my 2 hour commute into the City each day.

in #yoga7 years ago

Instead of driving I use Public Transit to get into the City.

It is a 1 hour commute each way and it is the perfect time to sit and think ... read, meditate or listen to music. A few times I have even fallen asleep ....

A lot of people hate the commute but if you have someone else driving (a bus driver or a train conductor) you can actually sit and close your eyes for 1 or 2 hours a day. This time is precious.

I am so happy that I have this time (surrounded by 50 people) all to myself.

Source: Ottawa Sun

Sort:  

Winter is with you , already

Yes... just the beginning. Freezing rain and ice pellets today. Everything is coated in ice here,

I'm jealous of your country's infrastructure. An enjoyable commute is virtually impossible in most of the US.

Some days in the freezing rain and snow storms it is hectic... but they have special Transit lanes and routes so we stay out of the regular traffic - so yeah all in all it is pretty great.

We lived in Washington DC for 5 years and the Metro was pretty nice

Yeah the DC area definitely has good infrastructure, I was thinking more like New York, LA, Portland OR where traffic is brutal and there aren't good trains set up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78