Unlearning And Learning New Things At Yoga Teachers Training...

in #yoga6 years ago

IMG_20180901_075858-01-01.jpeg

Being a self taught yogi comes with a lot of challenges and requires so much zeal and determination to excel.
As a self taught yogi, you have to learn poses for yourself,practice without assistance and most times your alignment is out of place.
The past few weeks here in Lagos for Yoga teacher training has been so amazing
I had to unlearn my wrong alignments, wrong attitudes and learn to be comfortable with male yoga teachers
assisting me during practice...

IMG_20180901_080010-01.jpeg

Also, i have learned to write good meditations for my clients and students, i learned that my energy as a teacher is not just for me alone but, also for my students.
Personally, i have learned how strong i am, and my personal practice has improved so well.
Yoga teacher training got me learning new and challenging poses and my upper body strength is so on point.
IMG_20180901_080042-01.jpeg

Socially, i have learned to be more confident speaking to my colleagues and clients, i have also learned to share my feelings and stay true to myself which is so empowering.
One of the highlight for me is meeting different yogis from Nigeria, Uganda, Ghana and Sierra Leone all with different skills and experiences.

IMG-20180822-WA0017.jpg

Its been such an awesome experience for me, one that will last a long time and i am so grateful...

IMG_20180901_075918-01.jpeg

Thanks, For Your Time,
Stay Tuned For More...
❤❤❤
@nigerian-yogagal

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi Jennifer, I like what you're saying here. I have been practicing yoga for 5 years now, starting out on youtube for a while, and back when I met my first teacher I thought I knew something, until he pushed me in the right direction. After that I met a lot of other people and again I started to think that I knew something. Next week I will be starting my yoga teacher training program which lasts for the next 3 months, And I'm ready to unlearn and reprogram my mind, realign my body and understand in different ways.


We should always be open to learning something new which we thought we understood, but with this new information just makes so much more sense.

Wow...yoga teacher training will open you up to a whole new world of learning experiences.
Thank you for your kind words.
Have a nice training program.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68047.64
ETH 3789.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61