Hip Openers...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga6 years ago

IMG_20180709_170300.jpg
Frog Pose

Practice can be so much fun especially practising poses you enjoy...
I really love hip openers, i have learned to enjoy them even with all the strains and pain i feel during practice and yes the benefits are worth it! Especially hip and leg flexibility benefits.

IMG_20180709_170444.jpg
Low Lizard Pose

I really love lizard pose in all variations, its one of my favourite hip openers as it gives that inner thigh stretch down to the toes...its a deep stretch though.

IMG_20180709_170240.jpg
Dancer Pose

I like to call it "my half dancer pose" because of the extension of only one hand to the back instead of both. it stretches everywhere in the body though, (back, legs, hands, thighs etc) but, i just like the way it stretches my thigh with ease.

IMG_20180709_170750.jpg
Frog Pose

I love frog pose! because it gives the deepest thigh stretch ever..the pain experienced from this pose gives lots of relieve to the hips and lower back. I was practically, praying to hold the pose some more because i had almost gotten to my elastic limit😀

IMG_20180709_170426.jpg

Well, after a deep hip practice like this, i was so tired, i just laid on my mat and gave it a big hug while catching my breath and relaxing a little!
Have a nice day lovelies! 🙏😘

Always Remember That "Practice Makes You better! The more you practice, the better you become!"

Thanks for your time!
New practice video on the way, don't miss it! Stay tuned!


@nigerian-yogagal

Sort:  

Thank you for showing that great exercise.

Thank you so much🙏😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79