The Magic of Yoga

in #yoga6 years ago

A few years ago, my friend (and new Steemian) @shannongrace took this beautiful picture of me. Looking through some of the pictures on my computer today really made me realize or notice how much I have lost my connection with the importance and magic of yoga. I still love it just as much as I used it, it's just that I don't practice it much anymore. That really needs to change! My body is tight and sore form holding all the stress I've been through the last few years. I know it's so good for me, I know I need to carve out the time for it, I'm just not sure why I don't. So, today I have set a new intention to make my yoga practice more of a priority in my everyday life again.

Namaste everyone!

HYTZ0229.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing!!

Such a beautiful time! I love the way the lights danced around you that day. It was otherworldly! ✨ I know you're kickin' bootay in your career field, but I've always felt you'd rock as a yoga instructor! I'd sign up for that class any day. Namaste, my beautiful friend. 🙏

That would be a life dream for sure! Maybe one day....a girl's gotta have a dream! Also, your first post has made an impressive amount so far! You are going to kick ass at this!

good activity..great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32