Sort:  

Nice blanket statement there. You know, your not the first one I've heard say something like this actually. The Christian church has long since thought of yoga (and many other mindfulness practices) as a gateway or opening yourself to outside influence. (e.g. the familiar spirit aspect). I guess depending on how you look at it, many things could be seen as 'satanic'.

May I ask, what is one to do with this statement "yoga is satanic"? Am I supposed be-lie-ve this lovely tidbit based on your graceful statement? Hey, if ole Sat/Set (Satan = Saturn who has been represented in many cultures) wants to get in on the yoga, who am I to down him! Yoga literally translates to Union. In reality, it all has to come around anyways.

In truth, most statements I've seen such as this all have the same source, Fear. Many people are afraid of what they do not know. There is evil in everything, just as there is good or light/dark as I like to describe it. We live in a dualistic world. One could say satan is here with us right now, but on the right-hand side sits Jesus. Ever equal and opposing forces. Yoga or Union works to balance those opposites in order for us to step out of this dualistic trap.

I didn't expect this blanket statement to stir so much up but I thank you for it! I know I got clarity out of this. Much love, Namaste. 💖

be mindful of the trolls, they are many here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47