You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ahimsa

in #yoga7 years ago

Hey, I loved reading this article. I had to read it three times to really get an in-depth feeling of what you were talking about. We all need to try to be non violent in our daily deeds. It's true the actions of people most times can stir up tempers and push in negative vibes but if we can have self control over ourself and control our thoughts then we'd be able to live happier lives.
Thank you for adding value to my life today xoxo:)

Sort:  

This made my heart smile. Thank you for this lovely comment! When I first heard about this I naturally thought about physical violence, and since I wasn't doing any of that I felt I was in the clear.

But then when I thought about how much I used to push my body and things I would think of myself, I realised that I wasn't practicing it at all. It's an important thing to be aware of, our minds. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29