You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Months on Steemit

in #yoga7 years ago

@sonysainto. You have just copied and pasted this into multiple posts and that shows a level of insincerity that is not conducive to the positive growth of Steemit. I feel that this is happening all too often and it's obvious that you just want to usurp money from Steemit and not contribute to the future of it.

Please refrain from this or you may be downvoted or flagged and your reputation score will go down.

Sort:  

I agree with my husband: thank you! The comment sounded odd to me when I saw it. It's not great content at all haha. I literally put up a picture and said I was on steemit for three months (I was super tired and not motivated to post last night). Plus, anytime someone asks me to follow them as the first thing they say to me, the chances of me doing that are super low.

Hello @pretzelgirlsandy. There are so many comments like this that I seem to be able to spot them straight away, so I check their comments and I recently found someone with over 300 comments in one day, all the same, and it might be more, but it's in my comments somewhere. I might check. I worry about flagging people and starting wars and being flagged by lots of folk who feel that I am somehow just beng nasty or negative, when it's the complete opposite.

It's really funny that you have explained that you were a bit knackered and just shared your photo. It kind of acts as a, "Hello" :). But, @sonysainto's comment kind of twists the context completely, as with regards to their being little text content, he must mean what is in the picture, so at least he thinks you're 'good'.

Truth is, he detracted me from my comment, as I do really like the picture. It's well composed, but I spent a short whole just looking at you and your pose. Not for any weird reasons, but because I am genuinely impressed. I was so distracted that I neglected to upvote it, but have amended that. I have always been able to put a leg behind my neck, but to get your leg across the back, like you have in the picture, is genuinely inspiring. Meditation and Yoga have somehow eluded me over the years and I am again considering the obvious benefits of both.

That really is an excellent pose and I will definitely be looking at yours and your husband's accounts to see if I can get some more inspiration and maybe enough to get me practicing. Thank you for your comment and thank you for the post :).

It's nice to see vigilant people who are watching out for mass posting of the same comments on people's posts. Upvote for you!

Hello @cryptokeeper. I'll be honest. I reported four Steeians last night who were just going to negatively influence Steemit or just drain it dry. My account value constantly drops, and by large percentages, because I am a minnow and due to bad financial bobbins things happening, I have ended up in a position unable to invest in Steemit, but I definitely will be, within the next few months at most.

I don't want thieves, liars, cheats, back-stabbers and vampires working within my investment and on top of that, as an investor, as such, I have a responsibility to others who have invested because they have faith, hope, wishes, dreams, or can just plain see a success story in the making, so we need to take the crayons away from the scrawlers, so that the masterpiece can be composed.

There has been a price paid, though, but I cannot complain too much. When I see these and comment, it takes time and this detracts from the quality that I can provide as a dependable and reliable curator, as the aim of curation is to give quality posts a higher profile and more recognition, which is reflected, at least to some degree, by the monetary value attached to such posts.

I say that I can't complain too much, because I play poker, but still create and work on Steemit and am fine with staying up until the early hours, if I feel I have neglected Steemit. I want to post a lot more, but we do need a break now and again, which is the essence of this post, at the end of the day.

Thank you, very much for the comment and for the upvote. I think I was already following your wofe, but folowed you as well and no, I am not asking you to follow me :). Just explaining and I think that people who request upvotes and followings are the folk that will not be here for the long haul. Their intentions are completely different to most of ours and on occasion, completely alien.

All the best, @cryptokeeper and thanks again. Steem on, brother :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52