You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit!! My name is Devi Denson, I am Yogini Memoirist ALL ABOUT Buddhist Tantrayana Energy Yogas

in #yoga6 years ago

Thank you. I’m honored that you would look forward to what I share!
As a Buddhist I don’t hold monotheist beliefs. I do have great respect for atheists and that’s not a platitude. The atheistic view is well thought out. There are many ways that I can imagine being atheist myself. However, when it comes to the possibility of some sort of reincarnation, that of our very most subtle nature- I am open. I am also open to the possibility of spirit worlds. However, I would never purport that either an after life or spirit worlds are truly or absolutely existing. In regard to an after life or spirit worlds I’m cautiously open. Admittedly, I find joy in the gap between shutting the door on the possibility and keeping the door open. Due to this I can not profess to be an atheist. More important than anything else, is first to increase our own happiness and then to work for the happiness of others. Joy to you Soulsistashakti

meditation-2214532_640.jpg

Sort:  

I love that image I have it on my main FB profile as my cover picture. Atheist just means don't believe in any gods. So, the rest is up for contemplation by any atheist :)

I personally do not believe in any spirits or any of that only because I have not seen any :) Until I do I just don't see any point in spending energy thinking about it. Even the Buddha said he would not directly answer the question is there a self or is there not a self when asked because these people asking had a more pressing issue - they were causing themselves suffering by asking meaningless questions. Of course, we know he taught anatta but until one has developed right views by following the Noble Eightfold Path such questions are meaningless. He said it not me lol. He also said don't believe anything he said until you experienced it yourself. I've just been that way for about the last 10 years :) . Have a lovely day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60