You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Value of Personal Practice

in #yoga7 years ago (edited)

Loved this post, I'd be thilled to practice at any of the locations you've pictured, although those wetlands might be a little tricky. I've only ever practiced alone but I follow videos on my computer. I appreciate the guidance about when to move into the next pose, but i really only listen for the timing so I dont have to think and just breathe. My goal is to get about 4 or 5 down so I can transition to just listening instead of watching, after that I'll be able to practice outside in the peace and quiet way more.

Dont know how people participate in group classes, my head would be everywhere, too much external stimuli

Sort:  

Thanks! All pictures my sister and I took when we were in India.

Sounds like you've got a great plan for getting your sea legs on the mat. Keep going! My solo practice changed my life :)

thanks for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43