Can we achieve a life without problems?

in #yoga5 years ago (edited)

As I was trying to weasel my way into the pinnacle pose in my favorite yoga class last night, I was stressing about my fucking tight hip. That thing drives me crazy. Whenever I am in a routine of going to yoga regularly, that thing causes me nothing but problems. I brainstorm, I research, I stress: how can I make this hip a little more flexible? Then as I am trying to shove my leg over my shoulder, I think to myself: "my hip is not an issue, when I am not doing yoga." You see, I go through phases. I go to yoga for a few months, and then I get lazy, and return to my sedentary lifestyle where I get high, watch movies, and eat corndogs with my boyfriend. When I am in those times...I don't even think about my hip. My hip is only a problem when I am doing yoga...

BUT I WANT TO DO YOGA!

I do yoga because it is fun, feels good, and is good for my body. SO...why the fuck am I causing myself stress over it. Sure, I can work on poses that can help out the tight hip, but if I can't get into a pinnacle pose, who the fuck cares, I am just here for fun anyways.

So I began thinking about other "problems" in my life.

You see, I'm pushing thirty, and I've spent my twenties pursuing my career as a jewelry designer. I have a business that I am pretty proud of, but I still have a while until I reach my "vision." But guess what, my basic needs are met. I have a house, I have running water, and I have food. This business is just a cherry on top of life. So, why am I stressing about reaching my goals. I AM PURSUING THEM FOR FUN!

Now don't get my wrong...these are little problems...problemettes, and I think the answer is no, you can not have a life without any problems. There are shitty things that happen in the world, and if we don't look at the problems, how can we think of solutions? That being said, how can we adjust our thoughts towards these problemettes, so that things that are supposed to be adding to our lives our not taking away? How can give ourselves a little attitude adjustment, so that we are not stressing about something while we work toward the solution?

I'd love a little convo in the comments about different "problems" in life, and how you could change how you think about them. Is there something that you wish you could change your thoughts about, but don't think you can? We can all work on this together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83