You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga and Music - GoYOcean #6: Kick Up the Flow and the Warrior 2 Pose

in #yoga7 years ago

I am working on adding Yoga to my weekly exercise routine. I usually run everyday 30 minutes to an hour. As I get older I can feel the damage of different sports and especially running has done to different parts of my body. Maybe too much dancing and listening to some good 90's music in college. I really enjoyed this post and my goal by the end of the year is to be able to hold a pose and not feel my whole body shake because of poor core strength! I can't wait to jam out in my yoga poses to these songs! Thanks for a great read!

Sort:  

Lol. Ma'am you sounded funny here "Maybe too much dancing and listening to some good 90's music in college "
You really enjoyed your college days and have good memories of it.
I sure miss the good musics of the 90's.

Well, from my own perceptive, I don't really think the damage of different sports is cos of the dancing and listening to some good music cos you were only have fun and also exercising too.
If you had not danced to the good 90's music, you probably may not have a nostalgic memory of your college days which will make you smile when you remember it and the fun in it.
So I think it's old age not the fun in your college days.

And I must say keep it up in keeping fit everyday, ma'am.

Thanks Udem! Thanks for looking for different perspectives...Yes the 90's were great and by no means do I feel old. Nostalgia is a wonderful gift!

OK. That's a good feeling.

I almost forgot!
Happy to have you back again online after some days cos of your travel.
I guess your journey went fine.

I want to achieve this goal too. Just wondering how long it’ll take for late beginners like ourselves to attain such flexibility and poise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20