A warrior’s vision

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

Proud warrior, not at war, but inner peace within my conscious mind. The name is suitable, but contrasts the reality of being at ease with my inner workings and surrounding environment. Everything around me is noticed, and resonates with my overall aptitude and awareness. I am able to let go of everything external to what is currently in my scope of reference. A warrior is one who remains ready to fight, but only when the circumstances arise. A warrior does not go out of their way to make trouble when trouble is infinitely present among conflict at hand. I stand proud as a warrior gracefully fighting my very own battle, and no one else’s who’s theirs to fight for themselves

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Finding that balance is truly inspirational! We should all strive for that and it could be the first step to making the world a better place!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Balance is essential for all aspects of life. Without the balance of everything happening on planet Earth, life would certainly be a much different outcome than we are used to.... cheers to staying balanced

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @conradsuperb, I love the many different warrior poses, they emanate power within. I have to say that I did not know that his was a warrior pose, I thought it was a backward triangle. Haha.

Yes, I believe this is the proud warrior. Triangle pose requires straightening and extending the legs while engaging the quadriceps. There are hundreds of poses, and I bet there are several more yet undiscovered haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am constantly learning - the joy of living!

You can certainly say that again!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76