Connection

in #yoga6 years ago

BB (3).jpg

I am a big fan of a daily morning yoga practice, I’ll pull myself there whilst I am half asleep and then wake up and focus whilst my mind is quiet and I am open to listen to my body.

Due to a change in my work schedule I am having to discover, new times and new ways to practice.

Maybe having the dedication to find space for our mats amongst work, family, friends in our crazy busy lives is more of a challenge for me than any crazy handstand.

One tip I have which I learnt from vipassana, is to check in with my body. I will start from the top of my head and quickly scan my full body drawing awareness from the sensations of the energy or air on my skin to deep muscle, joint or even digestion feelings.

This can be done in a couple of breaths or hours of practice. Having this tool really helps me to find a moment of space and yoga within myself in this crazy busy world with or without my mat.
Namaste 🙏

Sort:  

@byoga, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Yoga is great! It helps me so much to realx and get focus back.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15