Yoga & Me: Chakras Week 1: Root Chakra

in #yoga7 years ago

Today is the day. Ok it's just gone 10pm, but it's still today. I am starting my seven week, seven chakra plan. I won't call it a challenge, because first of all that immediately sounds confrontational, and second of all, this is not a hack or Buzzfeed article (no offence to Buzzfeed. They're great!).

This is a plan and a self-care programme set up by me, for me. I don't even have a format laid out for tomorrow. However, my overall idea is that each week I will focus on one chakra. And to begin with, is the base, root chakra.

By spending a week on each chakra, I also hope to simply learn more about my body and the energy that surges through it everyday. I feel very out of touch with myself and my body. I haven't been feeling present, aware, energetic, or even happy. I actually can't remember the last time I made so much time for myself, as I have these past four minutes. Four minutes. Yes, I read, I walk and wander, but I haven't made time for myself to sit down and really ask myself how am I doing? And what is going on with me. I know, it sounds a little cringey. But if you can't think when was the last time you actually made time for yourself, consciously and effortFULLY, then perhaps it's time to rethink how you spend your down time.

I guess this will become a scrapbook in a way. I'm going to fill these pages with images, ideas, links, and tips. So tonight, it's Root Chakra yoga. Here we go:

(courtesy of https://www.jenhilman.com/)

p.s. I LOVED this yoga video!

Image: http://mysticmix.com/muladhara-the-root-chakra/

Sort:  

Love the idea! I think I should do the same actually. Tune in with my inner self and get that balance - physically, emotionally and mentally.
Thanks for the inspiration! I followed you for more posts on this subject! :)

Why not give it a go - it can't hurt :-)

Congratulations @booksandfood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62