You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Glimpses

in #yoga8 years ago

That's a pretty neat intention of the month!!!

I have never practiced Yoga myself, but I think the mind body connection is a very important and cool thing.

As a music teacher, (It's summer so I'm not teaching right now) - I try to foster the 'Students having their own experiences' at the same time as doing our curriculum. Whether it's my Choir classes with singing and sometimes improvisation or my general music classes trying to understand a new piece of music and how the instruments all work together - I let them tell me what they hear instead of forcing my will upon them.

Great post!!

-bigedude

Sort:  

As a writer, I have to practice this with readers. Obviously, I can go to Goodreads or Amazon and see what experiences people had with my books, but, for the most part, it's not my business and I prefer letting them have their experiences without my involvement. That's one of the harder things with releasing a book, actually: recognizing it's not yours anymore.

So maybe this is a universal common struggle? Thank you for commenting Leta. You are one of my favorite authors.

You sound like a wonderful teacher then. Exposing them to information but letting them make their own conclusions based on experiential learning. Your students are lucky to have you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65