You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do not judge your asana according to how well you can do it.

in #yoga6 years ago (edited)

what a great quote. and it is so true. i have a baker zyst in my right knee throat - it took me 8 years of steady pracitce to get into padmasama and then i finally could do it - until about 1 month ago. then from one day to another without any reason the zyst swoll up again and i have no chance to even bind half lotus on the right side. but i still do the pose - a variation of it - it might look completely different but it really let's me watch my thoughts coming up "why can't i do that anymore, you suck, this sucks, etc." - i let them pass - i make peace with me and my knee - i let go. from the outside my pose doesn't look at all how it is supposed to - but from the inside it feels great :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, really deep your thinking and totally agree with you that that is the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50