You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga 2.0 - Non-Violence

in #yoga7 years ago

Aggressive or unnecessary violence is the quickest and most apparent way to invalidate yourself completely. I encourage many of the people I meet to adopt healthy habits as an efficient means to appreciate those around them. Nice post, I'm glad I read this.

Sort:  

Grateful you found value in it, @anabasisfitness~

I have known many "grown ups" who still throw temper tantrums. It's quite distasteful to me, and I would prefer not to be around them, but I live in a very unique community that attracts many people who need healing. I recognize that violent individuals are traumatized and stunted from who knows what happened to them in childhood. The best I can do is take their example for what I don't want to be, and be exemplary in love and forgiveness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33