Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #137 (You've been bitten)

in #yinyang3 years ago (edited)

Hey what’s up out there in the series of tubes known as the internetz? It’s Saturday morning here in the future cyberpunk dystopia of Seattle. Where it actually does not rain much for this part of the year. At least it hasn’t since I’ve been here. No, now is the time of year when the rain gives way for the smoke just starting to come over the hills. It’s a very Yin Yang vibe over here.

Fuck It 2.jpg

But in local Seattle news, I just read that a pair of Seattle’s finest (finest assholes that is), who were present at the infamous January 6th Trump rally, were just fired. Apparently they were standing by during an active insurrection. So now I’m wondering, are police officers obligated to respond to events in other cities, thousands of miles away on the other side of the continent? Doesn’t seem fair to me. I mean, I know we all loved Die Hard, but I’m pretty sure McClane wasn’t obligated to kill all of those terrorists. In fact I recall that the L.A. police were pretty pissed at him. Same with the Airport police in Die Hard 2. They don’t need him getting in the way. I understand that. I work at a grocery store. When I shop at another grocery store, I don’t run to the back to help them unload their freight. I just assume they’ve got that covered. So I wonder if any of the Capitol police officers, who literally held the door open for the rioters, got fired. Or the FBI agents who had at least 1 informant in the crowd, for that matter. I guess those agencies are just getting more money. It’s really weird how accountability works in this society.
In other news, I guess COVID’s back, back again. Yeah COVID’s back, tell your friends! From six feet away with at least as many masks on because that’s just life now, apparently. Now the evil scary Delta variant is having “breakthrough cases”, which is what they call it when a vaccinated person gets infected. Thing is, it seems to be mostly unvaccinated people who have to be hospitalized. So I don’t know what the vaccinated people are freaking out about. But for some reason they get mad at the unvaccinated people because their vaccine didn’t keep them from getting infected. Me? Yeah, I did get vaccinated, but I’m not mad at anyone who hasn’t. I totally understand why someone would be hesitant to take an experimental medical procedure from known heroin traffickers whom they have no legal recourse against. Interestingly, I hear that a lot of the unvaccinated population is of African descent. I wonder why? I mean they’ve never been used as guinea pigs by the government, have they? The rest of the unvaccinated population is white people who realized that everything they’re ancestors let society get away with doing to black people is starting to come back on them.
And that’s probably what COVID is too. The west kicks around China for 100 years, so Karma sends a virus from China to cripple our economies. Same thing with the wildfires. We dump our toxic waste into the atmosphere, so the planet gets warmer and warmer and now we’re choking on smoke until the rain comes back. Because as any gardener knows, you reap what you sow, so try to sow something healthy, and say fuck it, before it fuck’s you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64