If you don't know @averageoutsider already you are missing out...Trust me!

in #ygscontest6 years ago (edited)

So I would like to thank Snekky AKA @poeticsnake for running this fabulous community minded contest...

Trust me when I say this is nothing new. Virtually everything she does on Steemit and in the You Got Snecked Discord server that she runs is for the betterment of others and finding worthy undervalued writers and creators to help is an amazing initiative that I wholeheartedly endorse and in that spirit I would like to cordially invite you to the friendliest most empowering Discord server to help continue your journey among friends.

https://discord.gg/nMEwmTx

Simply click the link spend a cool minute of your time to register with Discord if you are not a member already. If you are not already using Discord you are missing out on the Steemit communities biggest secret to grow faster.
We absolutely love new friends so come join us and find a raft of benefits that you never knew existed!

So the purpose of this post is to shed a little light on a Steemian that many of you will not be familiar with as this guy is a community focused, minnow helpin' machine.

Meet @averageoutsider

So I first stumbled across a contest post by @averageoutsider when I was fairly new to the blockchain. In which he rewarded entrants with SBI shares. If you are not familiar with @Steembasicincome then you have stumbled across the perfect post today as this is another epic secret of being rewarded on every post you write with a guaranteed minimum basic income forever. This happens in a way that is so beneficial to the entire community that I was hooked on the core principles instantly!

@averageoutsider runs a weekly contest sometimes it if for the best comments, sometimes short stories and they are usually about...you.


Photo provided by kind permission of averageoutsider

There are many reasons I relate to the guy and in many ways I think of him as a kindred spirit.

  • He loves community, those that know me and my ethos realise that's a big plus to me.
  • He loves animals, and is focused on helping them (sometimes prior to fulfilling his own needs.)
  • He sees the best in a situation and mankind (as far as is possible without being naive.)
  • He doesn't buy the FUD even though FUDdsters are the fastest growing species in the world these days!
  • He is a nice, decent guy...Need I say more?

His contest has gone from strength to strength BUT I believe it to still be severely undervalued and worthy of far, far more attention...So here I am, trying to do just that.

Gratuitous plug to his current contest ;)

here it is...get it while it's fresh

I should mention that the SBI shares I received from@averageoutsider contests when I was brand new here was pretty much my first few cents on the blockchain. I naively thought everyone had such a Utopian vision here...I had that fairy-tale idea kicked out of me sharpish, however I decided to only focus on the community spirited people here.

I am fairly sure that when he reads this post he will deny being anything but average and unworthy of this post, it's kinda his nature...But as I once told him.

My friend, you are anything but average!


source

Sort:  

Hey @stevenwood ... thank you for taking so much time to plug my humble ole self...That was very thoughtful of you and greatly honoring.

Here's hoping your having a happy day.

Regards,
@averageoutsider

Thanks for pushing @stevenwood ... you helped create a community giant for the good of the platform!!

As one of my very earliest friends on the blockchain and one has proven to hold true to his ideals. The honour was mine!

Truly happy to have met you here. I have 3 weeks off work right now so I fully intend on entering your next couple of contests as I have some time to myself for once.

Best wishes for the continuing success of your journey my friend...Stay awesome :D

We gotta keep pulling together until the Fudsters go completely extinct!! @averageoutsider sounds like one of those cool cats that all of us have had that keeps us in the game long enough to bridge the gap between insanity and total excitement and creativity ... and he has a cool cat too,,, win win. Will check out his blog later on tonight !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85