The yellow vest movement - Millenial reports

in #yellowvests6 years ago

I don't know if you heard about this, but it's becoming bigger and bigger. If you still watch your local news you're bound to hear there are minor riots in France ( "minor" I live in Serbia jbg ). This is actually on a scale of a civil war there. I am no expert on this subject but hey I watched a one or two report videos too many and suddenly I feel confident to express my opinions here.

First of all, I will say that all of my information came from biased and unbiased you tube videos, reading few independent news articles and following hashtag on instagram (#yellowvests). The reason I'm gathering information like this on social media is my way saying what are my generations under influence of.

Although opinions are like assholes everyone has them, they all agree on the reason the strike began. Apparently the newly selected president Macron made the prices of the oil go up and the workers in the rural areas got pissed because they all need to drive to work and if petrol is expensive their life standard is going to drop significantly, this is happening all across the Europe mostly in the European union, because of the taxes on everything. The wealth gap between worker class and the elite was getting bigger and this got the working class citizens on their feet with a spirit of changing some stuff.
Now the brilliant part of this is they used the yellow vests as their uniform because of the law the European union brought and it states that every vehicle should be equipped with a yellow light reflecting vests so that they could be seen on the road. Well guess what, they are here, they are angry and you bet your ass you can see them. They filled the streets of Paris.Nancy, Lyon, Nantes, Bordeaux, Toulouse and many more according to BBC

The police are fighting them but I've heard a friend of mine saying that her friend was in Paris and when he emerged in subway police officers were just chilling although there were yellow vests around them protesting. Maybe the reports where we see them fighting the protesters aren't so true, or where they tear gas the fuck out of the protesters, or where a girl loses an eye to a teargas bomb, or that guy that lost his hand, or those two dead bodies, or mayb... oh well, I don't wanna sound biased.

The main thing you need to realize that a full scale people fueled war against the system is ongoing (I've heard Belgium started also) and people of all groups, beliefs and ethnic backgrounds are gathering and stomping their foot. I am kinda inspired although this maybe a phase of mine.

After all I am an millenial, reporting from my laptop.

Here are some photos of the protest that I like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36