You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petals YellowflowerDay Contest Entry "Calendula" by Sunscape

in #yellowflowerday6 years ago

Quite lovely and so uplifting! The thin petals do make this a most interesting flower! I'm not familiar with Calendula - I've heard of them, but never knew anyone who grew any. Do you buy the plants every year or do you plant seeds?

Sort:  

Hi @violetmed, I actually grow most of my plants from seed. I start them mid-march under lights before I move them to the greenhouse. I use the flowers to infuse into the oils for some of my soaps. I choose to grow my own so that I know they really are organic.

Oh, that is fantastic. I really want a small greenhouse for my backyard. Maybe someday soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79