BARBAREA VULGARIS FOR YELLOW FLOWER DAY 🌸💖🌸

in #yellowflowerday6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Flowers Lovers,

When I took this photo couple of days ago, I had no idea what type of flower it was. I found lots of them growing around the lake when I went out with my daughter and my grandsons. Today I did a Google search and I discovered to my surprise that this is actually an edible plant also called YELLOW ROCKET. I am always wondering who comes up with these silly names, lol. Nevertheless, the leaves can be added to salads and the best time to eat them is in early spring, because later they become biter, altough they can be added to soups and stews. Flowering stems can be steamed like a broccoli.

This is my entry for YELLOW FLOWER DAY CONTEST initiated by @petals a new community flourishes on Steemit, a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To find our more about YELLOW FLOWER CONTEST DETAILS, CLICK HERE 🌸💖🌸

01.jpg

yellow.jpg

2.jpg

yellow.jpg

1.jpg

yellow.jpg

3.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Thank you so much 🌸

Beautiful yellow flower...nice shot

Thank you so much 🌸

Beautiful yellow, so radiant!

Thank you so much Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

These are so lovely dear Lena! Great shots! :) 💗🌸🌺

Thank you so much Dear Maru 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66