Yellow Flower Days - The contest of petals : Canna Lily found in Malaysia

in #yellowflowerday6 years ago (edited)

The name of this lovely yellow flower is called Canna Lily It has several spices with different color as well. Its spices belong to tropics and commonly found in a country with tropical climates. It is a common flower group in a playground and local home of Malaysia. It is also commonly found in a neighboring country like Indonesia and Thailand.

It is grown in big pots or ground and it has large and long leaf with an oval shape. Unlike most plants which have a solid trunk, this plant has a relatively soft trunk which can be bent easily



On a closer range, I used my smartphone to snap this picture hope to see a little clearer how the inner part of the Canna Lily looks like. The reddish shade of color on the big yellow petals blend nicely a wonderful color matching. Perhapos this is the natural characteristic of this plant.

Due to Malaysia weather is humid and lots of sun and rain, plants growing in open ground like a playground has no worry of drying up due to lack of water. I noted the flower blossom almost every day and noticed it is best during these two months. Malaysia indeed one of the best-growing condition for this type of tropics plants.

This short video clip was recorded by @DigitalMind to show the flower at different angle view.



Photos were taken by my smartphone

  • Device: Asus_Z00AD
  • Flash: No Flash
  • White Balance: Auto
  • Apecture: f/2.0
  • Exposure Time: 1/20
  • ISO: 1450


This is my entry for YELLOW FLOWER DAY CONTEST initiated by @petals a new community flourishes on Steemit, a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To find out more about FLOWER CONTEST DETAILS, CLICK HERE

@Petals Contest is:

  • #petals post any flowers pictures under this tag from Monday 'till Sunday. Winners post every Monday.

  • #pinkflowerday from Wednesday 'till Tuesday. Winners post every wednesday.

  • #yellowflowerday from Friday to Thursday. Winners post every Friday.

  • #rosesopenweekend from Sunday 'till saturday. Winner post every Sunday.



follow

Sort:  

beautiful

@sardrt thanks for dropping by. I am glad you like the flowers
Cheers

Wow.... you are a true flower hunter, can I use any of flower photos?? Later this week or next, I plan to write a blog announcing my photography course that is available on-line for all Steemians and group training for TeamMaalysia... I will use your photo as an example to help you and others improve on your skills... your photos are nice tough

Wow. I am so honored to be referred.
Yes. Please use it and source it ya. I wouldn't report but someone next door may lol

Yes, I got your permission and I will definitely source, otherwise, you may not benefit from the lesson... Thanks in advance

thanks for thinking ahead. Actually i take the opportunity to describe the photo so that I can improve my writing skill.
Cheers

Yes, better photos means less writing... better photos also mean smoother writing.. Like there is a saying, a photo speaks a thousand words

Thanks ha..ha.
The way I understand quality content means opposite

You are right, a good photo with lousy writing is not a quality content...
A good post with not so good photos is decent but could help with better photos (especially the it is your own photo which you do not need to source).

Agreed fully. So .pls include smartphone photography in Your tutorial ya

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oh I actually had a lot of flower shots I took during my backpacking days. I should set a reminder and put those on haha.

ya.. don't waste the effort you have put in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63