2017 Year of the Alts - The closing of the golden window and the ripple effect

The beginning of 2017 had many powerful coins astronomically undervalued. Ripple was one such coin. As these coins begin to grow into their market caps they get closer to their true more stable value. Bitshares, ripple, and dopecoin were my top three coins in terms of return, not counting Steem because other coins can't see it.

I guesstimated ripple at being $1-10 based on the amount of coins and a conservative estimate of how much market cap it would absorb.
Bitshares $400 (but that's 1-3 years away)
Dopecoin 50 cents easy and more

With all the recent price spikes I've looked around for golden window investments, and Dopecoin was the only one. Ripple seems to have made people start buying up all the cheap coins no matter what they are. This has pumped the prices up, submerging the golden windows for those ridiculous returns into windows for still ridiculous returns, but not as ridiculous

yearofthealts.jpg

I can no longer pile up on ridiculously cheap dopecoin. I hope it comes down. I bought at 300 scared it wouldn't come back. It's the ripple effect. All cheap coins have been bought up.

Digibyte looks okay, but I' not sold on it. I think the only thing worth investing in now is Steem and Bitshares in terms of return. But that's just my opinion.

All my calculations and working out for coins is done through quantum guesstimations and hearsay

What do you think?

Sort:  


DOPE has good momentum on this 30-minute chart, so I picked up a 1000 tokens @ .00000669. I hope it lasts. The 1-minute and 5-minute don't look that good, but we shall see. There are one hell of a lot of asks out there. Will check back in an hour or so...

UPDATE:
STOP/LOSS order executed @ BTC .00000603. That was short lived! I'm out $1.31;((
No more DOPE for me! ;))

Good read thanks :) My three 'small' coins I've invested in for the long term are Digibyte, Burst and BitBean. Few hundred $ into each won't do any major harm but returns could be massive. It's a gamble worth taking in my opinion. :)

Yeah I think most coins will make profit. I'm just trying to focus my bets on coins with most profit potential. The market caps are tiny at the moment but are growing fast. I think there is going to be fat growth all round.

So is the dope coin backed by Marijauna stocks or just enthusiast? Its website is So very aesthetically pleasing but not allot of info.

They are doing stuff with two canadian dispensaries so far, and also some websites. Mainly in canada so far I think, but seems to be a good development team with a realistic economic plan for the coin.

Some say the window won't be closing for years... Guess we'll have to wait and see.

I think the golden window will be open until 2019/20. We just saw the closing of the mega gold window, although random mega golden windows might appear from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55