Practice in a professional manner

in #year6 years ago

Transexenal Project

Today I complete six years of joining the social project that I decided to practice in a professional manner. I chose on January 11, 2012 to join the work of United Way Mexico in the struggle for education, health and financial stability of the communities of Mexico. This anniversary I celebrate with the acceptance of a new challenge within the same organization, to continue learning how to be of the greatest benefit to others, and put it into practice in my daily work.

A better Mexico is possible to the extent that we join efforts for the common good, and day by day we must do it in a more professional way. Personally eight years ago I decided to prepare myself to practice in the field of sustainable development, with a focus on the social field. I'm just learning, with only six years of experience there is much to know and do.

Through these years I have learned that helping is not easy. Many actions are born from the heart, but this very rarely understands order and structure, so several projects fail. In other cases the heart wants to encompass beyond what possibilities allow, and large projects are thwarted by the intention to do more and not necessarily serve better. There are times when the heart confuses reason, and social assistance becomes a limitation for community development.

I'm not saying that the heart should be left out of the equation, but it should not be the engine of social development, but the fuel. Working in the social field requires professional work, which is enhanced by a love for others, always seeking to be of the greatest benefit to others. By not losing sight of this, it is feasible to generate community incidents that address the root problems and focused on generating the lasting common good; but these actions are not easy to achieve, their development is long-term and sometimes exhausting. Having the heart as a fuel motivates us to always move forward.

They are six years of learning, and they have sown in me a seed of social commitment. I believe that I can serve others, and with the help of each one of the people that I have crossed in this way of social development, I am sure that together we will be able to do much more every day because it is of the greatest benefit of the people we have. the opportunity to help.

Sort:  

You are too kind to sharing it. I love this post very much bro @katherine2018 ◕ ‿ ◕✿

Congratulations @katherine2018! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @katherine2018! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42