Ill Feeling

in #yasmin7 years ago

I feel quite eerie but I can't quite summon the correct words to describe it adequately.

I feel a presence in the center of my chest, a foreboding and the mean reds as described by Holly Golightly...

I don't like this feeling. My life has changed so much since I stopped taking Yasmin...

If you are not familiar with Yasmin, it is a contraceptive pill. While I was on it, I got melasma and I lost my libido completely.

When I came off it, I got anxiety. Bad anxiety. It was so bad I couldn't handle any stress at all and felt suicidal.

I lost my boyfriend, I lost my home, I lost my job and worst of all I lost my cat.

Now I have to pick up the pieces, but its hard.

I still have the anxiety. I'm trying to find a new job but it exacerbates the anxiety.

The contraceptive pill is promoted as something which sets women free, but there is always a price to pay. Side effects... Life changing side effects.

Just because it is not a visible, physical side effect, does not mean it shouldn't be taken seriously.

I was on Yasmin for nearly 8 years and I think it has completely destroyed the balance of my hormones.

Now I have this ill feeling and I wish I knew how to make it stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58