My new selfmade Cake Yarn Ball for a triangle shawl - Selbstgemachter Bobbel für mein neues Dreieckstuch

in #yarn6 years ago

85a34065-3a31-47ff-b199-863b5e18ec37.mpo


I spun this new Cake Yarn Ball for crocheting a shawl (100% cotton). The color blocks become bigger to the outside. I might use golden Lurex with it.

Diesen Bobbel aus 100% Baumwolle habe ich für ein Dreieckstuch gewickelt. Die Farbabschnitte werden nach außen hin größer. Ich denke, ich werde goldenes Lurex mit verwenden.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

What beautiful colors! I look forward to seeing how they combine in the shawl

Thank you! It is the first time that I will crochet with Cake Yarn Balls. I look forward to the end result.

So you used ready dyed roving and then spun it @creative-life ? wow.... it looks great !

Yes, I used very thin wool and spun 4 threads together. I changed only one thread at a time. So, the colour gradient is smooth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86