You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War on Normal People: Andrew Yang's book

in #yanggang5 years ago (edited)

Plagiarism isn't cool. Besides, Yang's UBI scheme is based on Luddite nonsense, not sound economics. I rambled on about this subject a few days ago. Industrialization, mechanization, computerization, and robotics have disrupted the economy, but it is politics, not technology, that drives systemic unemployment and creates a crippling wealth gap.

Sort:  

At no point did I say it was a review of me. I just tried to explain what this book was about. I'm sorry if I made any mistakes. Personally, I think Andrew Yang has some interesting and innovative ideas. Even if he hasn't read the book, I think this review is a great way to sell it. Thank you for the commentary and for the observation. Again, apologies.

At no point did you credit the original author, either, and that means it was plagiarism.

Yang has interesting ideas that are wrong. There is nothing innovative about central planning, economic intervention, or a growing welfare state. We need liberty, not a political monopoly trying to plan everything in total disregard for the economic calculation problem. I do not consent to the machinations of Yang, Trump, or any other contender for Presidency. I reject their plans. No one has the authority top consent on my behalf. Leave me out of your control-freak busybody schemes, and stop trying to pretend you want to rule me for my own good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37