eHow I lost my BTC

in #yallapapi6 years ago

I bought 0.012BTC at the rate of $8 in 2016 with the intentions of growing it to 1BTC in 4 months time. I joined a ponzi scheme on a watsapp page and earned 0.05BTC within my first 24 hrs on the group. But in the next three minutes, I lost it all. I was desperate, I had to get another Bitcoin from a friend, and in less than three days I lost about $74 to the ponzi scheme.
Nevertheless, I still had high hopes of getting my 1 BTC in the next four months. I embarked on campaigns in schools or where youths gather to introduce them of the possibilities in the next big thing 'Bitcoins'. Many people loved my idea, but so many were reluctant to invest because of the virtual nature of the currency.
I pressed on, joined another crowd sourcing scheme, had many people registered under me, but what i didn't foresee was the tendency of my rise to come to a halt.

The mistake I made was that I didn't register people directly to my link ( after the initial two persons the must be under you). My downlines were like a tree, the number of persons I convinced to join me were registered under my downline's links.

Most of the members of my team were lazy to convince people to join us while I did the bulk work. Hmmmmm. The big crush came when Ultimate cycler emerged and ruined the hearts of the people. Ultimate Cycler paid very fast and in the hard currency. Everyone left me, no body wanted to listen to my preachings on Bitcoins.

Eventually I lost interest in Bitcoins, gambled out the little I made and Lost everything.

Now, Bitcoin is the real big thing in the digital currency world. It is my best investment, and will always be my teacher and lesson on competition, determination and success.

Never again!

Sort:  

Hi @dobbe, this is not a STEM-related content, and the use of the steemstem tag is not justified. STEM refers to any article related to the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. Please consider using other tags in order to target the right audience for your content.

Thank you!
mentor.png

Congratulations @dobbe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77